Home »

 

Faculty and Staff

 
Please click on a teacher’s name to access their website.

Lower and Middle School Staff

Lower School

Middle School

  • Padma Lingechetty — (plingechetty@hobokencs.net) — 5th Grade Homeroom; 5th & 6th Grade ELA & Humanities
  • Matthew Persico — (mpersico@hobokencs.net) — 7th Grade Homeroom; 7th & 8th Grade ELA & Humanities
  • Amanda Thiede — (athiede@hobokencs.net) — 5th-8th Grade Humanities
  • Evangelina Pena — (epena@hobokencs.net) — 6th Grade Homeroom; 5th-8th Grade Science
  • Christopher Kunkel — (ckunkel@hobokencs.net) — 8th Grade Homeroom; 5th-8th Grade Math
  • Elizabeth Pedrick — (epedrick@hobokencs.net) — 5th-8th Grade Math & Science

Kindergarten-Eighth Grade

  • Maria Diaz — (mdiaz@hobokencs.net) — Spanish, K-8
  • SK Duff — (sduff@hobokencs.net) — Art, K-8
  • Kevin Flynn — (kflynn@hobokencs.net) — Physical Education & Health, K-8
  • Sean Gavarny — (sgavarny@hobokencs.net) — Music, K-8
  • Courtney Salerno — (csalerno@hobokencs.net) — Academic Support Teacher, K-8
  • Jessica Santelli — (jsantelli@hobokencs.net) — Special Education, K-8
  • Paige Davidson — (pdavidson@hobokencs.net) — Instructional Aide
  • Jocelyn Moncada — (jmoncada@hobokencs.net) — Instructional Aide

 

Upper School Staff

Art Department

English Department

History Department

  • James Matthew Gregory — (jgregory@hobokencs.net)
  • Travis Novack  (tnovack@hobokencs.net)

Mathematics Department

Physical Education and Health Department

  • Marc Kutchma — (mkutchma@hobokencs.net)
  • Ben Gonzalez — (bgonzalez@hobokencs.net)

Science Department

  • Beatty Stires — (bstires@hobokencs.net)
  • Megan Baird — (mbaird@hobokencs.net)

Special Education Upper School

  • Ian Smit — (ismit@hobokencs.net)  
  • Zoe Chaykin — (zchaykin@hobokencs.net)

College and Career Department

  • Samantha Polak — (spolak@hobokencs.net) 

Administrative Staff

Schoolwide Support

  • Heather DeSimone — (hdesimone@hobokencs.net) — School Social Worker, Anti-Bullying Coordinator, Homeless Liaison
  • Amelia Katz — (akatz@hobokencs.net) — School Speech Therapist, K-12
  • Salma Malik — (smalik@hobokencs.net) — School Nurse, K-12

Administration and Administrative Support

  • Deirdra Grode — (dgrode@hobokencs.net) — Executive Director
  • Elizabeth Palma — (epalma@hobokencs.net) — Principal K-8; Anti-Bullying Specialist; Affirmative Action Officer; Title IX Officer; School Safety Specialist
  • Joanna Weintraub — (jweintraub@hobokencs.net) — Principal 9-12; Anti-Bullying Specialist 9-12; Affirmative Action Officer; Title IX Officer
  • Melissa Fisher — (mfisher@hobokencs.net) — Coordinator of Special Education; SEMI Coordinator; 504 Coordinator; Truancy Officer; ELL Program Coordinator
  • Gigi Girgis — (ggirgis@hobokencs.net) — Bookkeeper; Human Resources; Afterschool Programming
  • Maria Nuñez — (mnunez@hobokencs.net) — Administrative Assistant K-8; School Lottery Coordinator
  • Kim Ann Edgar — (kedgar@hobokencs.net) — Administrative Assistant K-8
  • Antonia (Toni) Bollhardt — (abollhardt@hobokencs.net) — Administrative Assistant 9-12
  • Jhon Restrepo — Head of Maintenance (both sites) K-12
  • Sick Notices – Lower/Middle School (office@hobokencs.net — Email for absences, sick, etc.
  • Sick Notices – Upper School (abollhardt@hobokencs.net) — Email for absences, sick, etc.