Home »

 

Faculty and Staff

 
Please click on a teacher’s name to access their website.

Lower and Middle School Staff

Lower School

  • Courtney Salerno — (csalerno@hobokencs.net) — Kindergarten 
  • Cassandra Grossi— (cgrossi@hobokencs.net) — Kindergarten Apprentice 
  • Danielle Swentzel — (dswentzel@hobokencs.net) — First Grade 
  • Courtney Vollmar — (cvollmar@hobokencs.net) — Second Grade 
  • Jenna Blackman — (jblackman@hobokencs.net) — Third Grade
  • Jennifer Tarangelo — (jtarangelo@hobokencs.net) — Fourth Grade 
  • Jessica Santelli — (jsantelli@hobokencs.net) — Special Education, K-6
  • Melisa Black — (mblack@hobokencs.net) — Lower School Instruction Aide
  • Brittany Kulp — (bkulp@hobokencs.net) — Lower School Instruction Aide

Middle School

  • Padma Lingechetty — (plingechetty@hobokencs.net) — 5th Grade Homeroom; 5th & 6th Grade ELA & Humanities
  • Matthew Persico — (mpersico@hobokencs.net) — 7th Grade Homeroom; 7th & 8th Grade ELA & Humanities
  • Amanda Thiede — (athiede@hobokencs.net) — 5th-8th Grade ELA
  • Leigh-Ann Mitchell — (lmitchell@hobokencs.net) — 6th Grade Homeroom; 5th-8th Grade Science
  • Christopher Kunkel — (ckunkel@hobokencs.net) — 8th Grade Homeroom; 5th-8th Grade Math
  • Elizabeth Pedrick — (epedrick@hobokencs.net) — 5th-8th Grade Math & Science

Kindergarten-Eighth Grade

  • Maria Diaz — (mdiaz@hobokencs.net) — Spanish, K-8
  • SK Duff — (sduff@hobokencs.net) — Art, K-8
  • Kevin Flynn — (kflynn@hobokencs.net) — Physical Education & Health, K-8
  • Sean Gavarny — (sgavarny@hobokencs.net) — Music, K-8

 

Upper School Staff

Art Department

English Department

  • Allison Addona — (aaddona@hobokencs.net)
  • Daniel Quentin Greif — (dgreif@hobokencs.net)

History Department

Mathematics Department

Physical Education and Health Department

  • Marc Kutchma — (mkutchma@hobokencs.net)
  • Ben Gonzalez — (bgonzalez@hobokencs.net)

Science Department

  • Beatty Stires — (bstires@hobokencs.net)
  • Megan Baird — (mbaird@hobokencs.net)

Spanish Department

Special Education Upper School

 

Administrative Staff

Schoolwide Support

  • Heather DeSimone — (hdesimone@hobokencs.net) — School Social Worker, Anti-Bullying Coordinator, Homeless Liaison
  • Meghan Ryan –– (mryan@hobokencs.net) — School Counselor, Anti-Bullying Specialist 9-12
  • Jaclyn Mercandetti — (jmercandetti@hobokencs.net) — Academic Support Teacher
  • Amelia Katz — (akatz@hobokencs.net) — School Speech Therapist, K-12
  • LaWanda White — (lwhite@hobokencs.net) — School Nurse, K-12
  • Margo Hohn — (mhohn@hobokencs.net) — Nurse, K-12

Administration and Administrative Support

  • Deirdra Grode — (dgrode@hobokencs.net) — Executive Director and Principal K-8
  • Chris Sell — (csell@hobokencs.net) — Principal 9-12; Anti-Bullying Specialist 9-12; Affirmative Action Officer; Title IX Officer
  • Elizabeth Niesz — (eniesz@hobokencs.net) — Vice Principal K-8; Anti-Bullying Specialist K-8; Affirmative Action Officer; Title IX Officer
  • Melissa Fisher — (mfisher@hobokencs.net) — Coordinator of Special Education; SEMI Coordinator; 504 Coordinator; Truancy Officer; ELL Program Coordinator
  • Morton Marks — (mmarks@hobokencs.net) — Business Administrator
  • S.K. Duff — (sduff@hobokencs.net) — Coordinator of Service Learning K-12
  • Sean Gavarny — (sgavarny@hobokencs.net) — Coordinator of Music Program K-12
  • Chris Kunkel — (ckunkel@hobokencs.net) — STEM Coordinator K-12
  • Gigi Girgis — (ggirgis@hobokencs.net) — Bookkeeper; Human Resources; Afterschool Programming
  • Maria Nuñez — (mnunez@hobokencs.net) — Administrative Assistant K-8; School Lottery Coordinator
  • Kim Ann Edgar — (kedgar@hobokencs.net) — Administrative Assistant K-8
  • Antonia (Toni) Bollhardt — (abollhardt@hobokencs.net) — Administrative Assistant 9-12
  • Jhon Restrepo — Head of Maintenance (both sites) K-12